The Guardian awards

The Guardian Public Service Awards 2016 are open for applications from today and seek to recognise best practice in public services across the UK. The 10 categories for this year’s awards are:
  • Recruitment
  • Care
  • Finance
  • Sustainability
  • Housing
  • Digital/technology
  • Learning/development
  • Health and wellbeing
  • Transformation
  • Public servant of the year
All organisations delivering public services in the UK can apply, whether they are from the public, private or not-for-profit sectors. The closing date for entries is 8 July.