June  

Please be aware: As of the 1st June 2017, we have updated our categories for training bookings whilst maintaining discounts for OCVA members and charitable organisations.

Don’t Panic: The Financial Responsibilities of Treasurers and Trustees Wednesday 7th June 2017 £70 to £80
Developing Online and Social Media Fundraising Tuesday 20th June 2017 £70 to £95
Developing a Consortium Wednesday 21st June 2017 £40 to £65
Microsoft Excel Refresher Tuesday 27th June 2017 £70 to £95
Good Governance: Understanding your Legal and Financial Responsibilities Thursday 29th June 2017 £40 to £65

July

How to Save Crucial Hours in Your Day Wednesday 5th July 2017 £40 to £65
Social Media for Beginners Monday 10th July 2017 £40 to £65
Improving How Your Organisation Uses Social Media Monday 10th July 2017 £60 to £85
Effective Digital Marketing Tuesday 11th July 2017 £70 to £95
How to Achieve Effective Cross Cultural Communication Wednesday 12th July 2017 £60 to £85
Big Lottery Reaching Communities
Thursday 13th July 2017 £60 to £85
Basic First Aid Wednesday 19th July 2017 £40 to £65 

August

Summer Training Break

September

Recruiting and Retaining Volunteers Thursday 14th September 2017 £40 to £65
Measure Your Impact Tuesday 19th September 2017 £70 to £95
Health and Safety Level 2 Thursday 21st September 2017 £95
Researching and Prioritising Funders Tuesday 26th September 2017 £40 to £65

October

Volunteering and the Law Tuesday 10th October 2017 £40 to £65
Community Fundraising Tuesday 17th October 2017 £95 to £120
Emergency First Aid at Work Level 2 Tuesday 31st October 2017 £95

November

Data Protection Challenges for Charities Tuesday 7th November 2017 £60 to £85
Fire Safety Level 2 Thursday 9th November 2017 £75
Plan Your Evaluation Tuesday 14th November 2017 £70 to £95
Don’t Panic: An Introduction to Budgeting Tuesday 28th November 2017 £70 to £95

*Training is VAT exempt

If you are a refugee or asylum seeker looking for ESOL opportunities, please go to:

ESOL Provision Across Oxfordshire

Stay informed

Sign up

Sign up to our news service, Pulse, to get updates and reminders on training.


About this

Project funding: our aim is to make our training provision self-funding